Game Theory!

18 January, Sunday
4:00 pm

Hello!

So, what’s new? (Were you wondering about the same?)

I’m learning Game Theory. Yeap.
Online lectures. A short course on NPTEL. The deadline for the submission of the first assignment is tomorrow. Yeah. And I’ve done only 5 questions yet, out of fifteen. (Beat that! Haha)

You know, it’s very interesting. I had read about it in a magazine sometime ago, and look a few weeks ago I stumbled upon the chance to study it. Well, I am exaggerating. I could any day look it up online. Yup, ‘Google it’.
But, being the kind of person I am, I never bothered. Just kidding. 🙂

So, I learnt about the Prisoners’ Dilemma, Nash Equilibrium, Dominant Strategies, Battle of Sexes etc. I’ve only done seven lectures till now.
If they’ve taught us the basics (I suppose), the questions asked in the assignment are a little hard. It takes some thinking. One has to put on his thinking cap, stuff like that.
It’s great, nevertheless.
You could compute the ‘best response’ in various situations. Situations like – sit or stand in a concert (to get a better view); speak softly or have loud conversations in a party, when most people are having loud conversations – day to day life occurrences.

Anyway, I gotta go now.

I’ll be back soon (‘soon’, it has such an abstract meaning, soon, how soon?).

Love you too 🙂
Muaahh.. XOXO

Leave a Reply

